Upgrading & Downgrading Plans

Learn how to upgrade or downgrade your subscription in 3 easy steps.

Note: If you don’t see this in your billing section, please contact support@musiversal.com

1. In your My Profile page, select Billing:



 

2. In the billing section you can view how many sessions you have left, according to your
current subscription plan:  




Below the above section, you'll find an overview of all our existing subscription plans: 


 

3. Click on the plan you wish to upgrade or downgrade on to. You'll be automatically redirected to the payment page:

3.1 When upgrading:

Upgrading your plan will take effect immediately. This means that when you upgrade, the sessions' allowance on the upgraded plan will be added to your current allowance.
You will be charged the full amount of the upgraded plan price.

3.2 When downgrading:

Downgrading will come into effect on your next billing date. This means that for the remainder of your billing period, you will have access to the same benefits of your current plan, and upon your next billing date, you will be enrolled into the downgraded tier with the corresponding features and pricing of that tier.

After your first billing date on the downgraded plan, you are no longer entitled to those features which were provided on your previous plan. This may result in the immediate cancellation of any sessions which exceed your downgraded plan limits, and such cancellations will take place immediately upon your first billing date on the downgraded plan.

For example, if your previous plan granted you 10 recording sessions, and your downgraded plan awards you 5 recording sessions, when your downgrade comes into effect, you will only be entitled to a maximum of 5 recording sessions.


Need to edit your billing and/or credit card details and download your invoices?
Learn how in this article.